Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands is in need of a coordinator.  If you might be interested please contact us by using the link to the left.

Solomon Islands consists of the South Solomons, including Guadalcanal, Malaita, San Cristobal (Makira), New Georgia, Santa Isabel (Boghotu), Choiseul, and numerous smaller islands, whereas the North Solomon Islands are part of Papua New Guinea.

Solomon Islands capital is Honiara, on Guadalcanal with an estimated population of 40,000 people. The countries population is 350,000 with a life expectancy of 64 years. The main language is Solomons Pijin, while the official language is English. Solomon Islands main religion is Christianity.

Some of the greatest sea battles of World War II were fought in the general area of the Solomon Islands, especially around Guadalcanal.   



There are no articles in this category. If subcategories display on this page, they may contain articles.